jump to navigation

Release 0.1 October 24, 2009

Posted by Andor Salga in Open Source, Processing.js.
trackback

For the past couple of weeks I have been familiarizing myself with the Processing and Processing.js libraries. While learning the Processing.js library, I wrote some small demos including a 3D Processing demo and a ’3D’ cube Processing.js demo based on Alistair MacDonald’s Disco demo. After another few weeks of playing with the library, I wrote some functions which required implementation for Processing.js. I also created two (slightly buggy) demos which make use of the functions I wrote. Here they are:

linelengths
Line Lengths
processingpoetry
Processing Poetry

These two demos are a part of my 0.1 release for my DPS909 class at Seneca College.

0.1 Deliverables

For 0.2

I already signed up for a bunch of other functions which need to be implemented for 0.2.

  • lights()
  • noLights()
  • pointLight()
  • ambientLight()
  • directionalLight()
  • binary()
  • sort()
  • resetMatrix()
  • bezierDetail()
  • bezierPoint()
  • bezierTangent()

It’s unlikely I’ll be able to complete all of these for 0.2, so I will focus on completing lights(), noLights(), ambientLight(), directionalLight() and pointLight() first before moving onto the other functions.

Comments»

1. aSydiK - October 24, 2009

WOW… those demos just blow me away… and mine just won’t be able to compare… good work though.

2. Introducing the new PJS Object: PVector! « The Crazed Mind of an Aspiring Developer - October 24, 2009

[...] definitely not as good as Andor’s 0.1 Release Demos.  I was looking for something more visual that would involve acceleration and velocity.  But, I [...]

3. Binary Blues « Andor Salga - October 25, 2009

[...] October 24, 2009 Posted by asalga in open source. trackback After my 0.1 release, I was compelled to take on the binary() function from the outstanding tasks list for my DPS909 [...]

4. Release 0.3 « Andor Salga - December 12, 2009

[...] Hmm.. my professor Dave stated our 0.3 release should be a polished version of our previous work, release 0.1 and release 0.2. Since I’ve just been adding more features, not much polishing has occurred. [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

